[TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (II) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA]

Government of India

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare (Department of Health and Family Welfare)

Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi Dated the 03 December, 2015

NOTIFICATION

S.O..... In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section(2) of the section 11 of the Indian Medical Council Act, 1956 (102 of 1956), the Central Government, after consulting the Medical Council of India, hereby makes the following further amendments in the First Schedule to the said Act, namely:-

In the said Schedule -

a) against "Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka" under the heading Recognised Medical Qualification' [hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration' [hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

"Doctor of Medicine (Biochemistry)"

"Doctor of Medicine (Pharmacology)"

"Master of Surgery (Anatomy)"

"Doctor of Medicine (Forensic Medicine/Forensic Medicine & Toxicology)"

"Doctor of Medicine (Social & Preventive Medicine/Community Medicine)"

MD (Biochemistry)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at Raichur Istitute of Medical Sciences, Raichur, Karnataka on or after 2015).

MD (Pharmacology)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at Raichur Istitute of Medical Sciences, Raichur, Karnataka on or after 2015).

MS(Anatomy)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at Basaveswara Medical College & Hospital, Chitradurga, Karnataka on or after 2015).

MD (Forensic Medicine/FM & T)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at Basaveswara Medical College & Hospital, Chitradurga, Karnataka on or after 2014).

MD (SPM/Community Medicine)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at Basaveswara Medical College & Hospital, Chitradurga, Karnataka on or after 2014).

b) against "Yenepoya University, Karnataka" under the heading 'Recognised Medical Qualification' [hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration' [hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

"Doctor of Medicine (Microbiology)"

MD(Microbiology)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Yenepoya University, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at Yenepoya Medical College; Mangalore, Karnataka on or after 2015).

"Doctor of Medicine (Pharmacology)"

MD(Pharmacology)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Yenepoya University, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore, Karnataka on or after 2014).

c) against "Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur, Karnataka" under the heading 'Recognised Medical Qualification' [hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration' [hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

"Doctor of Medicine (Social & Preventive Medicine/ Community Medicine)" MD (SPM/Community Medicine).

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur, Karnataka in respect of students being trained at Sri Siddhartha Medical College, Tumkur, Karnataka on or after 2014).

"Doctor of Medicine (Psychiatry)"

MD(Psychiatry)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur, Karnataka in respect of students being trained at Sri Siddhartha Medical College, Tumkur, Karnataka on or after 2015).

d) against "Manipal University, Karnataka" under the heading 'Recognised Medical Qualification' [hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration' [hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

(2

(3)

"Doctor of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)"

line light when control by Rain Cane

MD(Pulmonary Medicine)

(This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Manipal University, Karnataka in respect of students being trained at Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore, Karnataka on or after 2014).

against "JSS University, Mysore, Karnataka" under the heading 'Recognised Medical Qualification' [hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration' [hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-(3)

(2)

"Doctor of Medicine (Tuberculosis & Respiratory Medicine)"

MD(TB & Respiratory Diseases/Pulmonary Diseases/Pulmonary Medicine) (This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by JSS University, Mysore, Karnataka in respect of students being trained at JSS Medical College, Mysore, Karnataka on or after 2015).

against "NITTE University, Bangalore, Karnataka" under the heading 'Recognised Medical Qualification' [hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration' [hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

"Doctor of Medicine (Forensic Medicine)"

MD(Forensic Medicine) (This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by NITTE University, Bangalore, Karnataka in respect of the students being trained at K.S. Hegde Medical Academy, Mangalore, Karnataka on or after 2015).

Note to all: 1. The recognition so granted to a Postgraduate Course shall be for a maximum period of 5 years, upon which it shall have to be renewed.

2. Failure to seek timely renewal of recognition as required in sub-clause-4 shall invariably result in stoppage of admissions to the concerned Postgraduate Course.

[No.U.12012/673/2015-ME(P.II)

evines (D.V.K. Rao)

Under Secretary to the Govt. Of India

Ph: 23062959

The General Manager, Government of India Press, Mayapuri, Ring Road, New Delhi